sound work

In the above recordings I experimented by putting the recorder in a ziplock bag and recording underwater. I spoke above the water with the recorder submerged. I tried talking underwater with out making any bubbles but it didn’t work. Lastly I sang a pitch underwater and as I raised my face from the water I brought the recorder with me. In the bath tub draining I was interested by the transition from underwater to out of water. The motion of the sound, coming and going out, two worlds.

sound work

Leave a Reply

