Process Work – sound piece

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 4.23.42 PM

I recorder the automated voice reading the text in the studio. I went in early, so no one was in and I could record with out background voices. The studio has a good echoey acoustics. The narrative around my own memory in the bath. I thought I would get a similar echoey acoustics in a tiled bathroom while speaking over a small body of water. The first section is the narrative spoken by the automated voice, the automated voice is then broken in with my voice. The piece ends with the breaking in of the automated voice into mine.

Process Work – sound piece

Leave a Reply

