Exhibits for Essay

Susan Hiller – the light box

I enjoyed the show but I felt that it fell short. Interesting subject matter but it needs to be pushed farther… more relevance.

Jeff Hall – m

I loved the photos and the presentation. There’s nothing like a clean exhibition of a small selection of large scale prints. Every photo made me want to look deeper. They really intrigued, composition, colour, and content. At the same time there, upon looking deeper, there is still something common place about the content. I think this makes it more interesting.

Serpentine

It felt like displayed of information rather than sculptures which made it difficult for me to engage. I was interested in the political perspective in the work until it turned towards capitalism instead of anarchy.

 

Exhibits for Essay

Leave a Reply

