Exhibits

I considered going to the exhibit at the Zabludowicz so I could write about the political context, but after reading Palestinian Campaign for the Academic & Cultural Boycott of Israel I decided it wasn’t worth it just for an essay.

I went to the Barbican to see the Eddie Peak exhibit at the curve. His show didn’t really do anything for me. It was fun but didn’t really get to me in anyway.

I went to Victoria Miro but the wrong location which really bummed me out because I was so excited to see Kara Walker’s work.

The Inoperative Community at the Raven Row Gallery was quiet amazing. The curation of cinematography creates a collage of sorts and makes me question who the artist is and what the work is. After passing through screenings I settled into one and watched the last hour of the film Five Year Diary by Anne Charlotte Robertson. I’ve never seen anything like it… beautiful, intimate, internal, sad, twisted, experimental.

I don’t even know how to write about it. It is an immense work.

 

 

 

 

Exhibits

Leave a Reply

