Idea of the North

Similar to what I noticed with the compilation transcripts, the Idea of the North has a very clear theme/focus around which many voices revolve.

I listened to this almost two years ago… forgot about it until Andrew mentioned it the other week. Very similar to what I am doing. I have been realizing by seeing the recordings compiled on one multitrack session that I could make something with a similar form to the last sound piece I made. Layering sounds and voices on one track, and only a handful of speakers in a circle, surround sound. I have to keep in mind the technical limitations. we shall see.

Idea of the North

Leave a Reply

