Experimental fragmentation

Late at night I re-watched Luke Fowlers Depositions, I felt inspired by the sound track and the film itself. I began to take snippets of speech and put them in a new multitrack session. I tried not to think to much but just to do. Since then I have added to it slightly, more copy and pasting segments that I like and will worry later about how to use them. I ‘m realizing that I can tell my own story with all the material I have from other voices. There are certain themes that pop up and these will string the narrative together. I need to make field recordings of natural sounds to fill in  some of the silences that are now present.

Screen Shot 2016-03-14 at 10.47.44 AM

Image

Leave a Reply

