Test Recording w Signum

I had a bit of trouble at first connecting the Signum to my Zoom recorder but realized it was a simple confusion about input and output. I did a quick test recording just to make sure I’ve got the hang of it. The first part of this recording is the sound of the contact mic. The second sound is the electromagnetic fq from the recorder itself and then my phone. Lastly you can year the steady hmm of the light in my room being converted into sound. I turn the light on and off to make a steady pulse. In the last seconds of the recording I lit a candle and you can hear a faint fuzzy sound.

I’m thinking of going, if the weather permits, tomorrow on an adventure around London recording the Electromagnetic and light fq that surround us constantly.

Test Recording w Signum

Leave a Reply

