continuing pattern

All the clips start at the same time however they fade in at different intervals. This allowed me to use the volume and panning I established in one of the clips as a reference for the other clips, instead of listening to each one individually and remaking the pattern. Additionally, I wanted all the clips to be synchronized otherwise it would be too muddy and chaotic.

I moved on, from Track 3, to Track 2. This clip has a tone – do to the way it is equalized – to the effect of what I feels like the opposite of Track 3. not quite opposite but yin and yang. I then used track 2 as a reference to make the volume and panning low in Track 2 when it is peaking in track 3. These two now move in and out of each other in conversation.

Track 4 is complementary to track 3. Track 4 simply adds a bit of depth to the low end. I made the panning of track 4 and 3 the same so that they move together, however the volume swells peak at opposite times between the two. This adds a slight complexity to one side of the conversation.  I didn’t wanted track 4 to be so noticeable, only supportive, so I made the swells in volume less steep.

Track 1 and Track 6 are two different versions of the high end. I did not add any volume swells. The tracks gradually fade in closer to the end but their panning is set to opposites and they gradually pan all the way left and right, moving on the outskirts of the midrange clips.

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 2.58.27 PM

 

continuing pattern

Leave a Reply

