Peak

creating the peak the moment that sounds like feedback takes. finding the uncomfortable bits of my recordings and isolating certain sounds repeating them and merging the clip. I used pitch shifter as well as the same clip with it’s original pitch. I like the way it seems to resolve as it goes higher in pitch and lower in volume when usually the higher pitch makes it more uncomfortable. I’m copying the effect of this section from one of Kozon Akai’s tracks.

I think the crescendo still needs to be smoother into this ‘feedback’ section

While playing around with effects I found an effect that would work perfectly with one clip earlier on in the sound piece (which you can see form the last photo).

Peak

Leave a Reply

